top of page

TILSEN releases "Doubt", your favourite summer jam.

From Toronto, Ontario, TILSEN is the new pop artist to keep an eye out for. Her second single, titled Doubt, (produced by Emery Taylor and mixed by Chris Gehringer) was released today, and I had the chance to chat with the singer about music, and what's to come for her in the future, musically.


Your single, "Doubt" is about to be released, how are you feeling?

I’m feeling really excited. I’m very proud of this one.


Personally, I think it's a great summer jam! What was the inspiration behind the song?

I was thinking about somebody that I love and how I don’t want them to ever have to worry about my feelings going away; That I was determined to make sure they don’t have to. That’s when I started writing the lyrics for Doubt. I’m glad you like it!


What was the writing process like, and how did it all come together?

I wrote the lyrics for the chorus one morning before a writing session. When my co-writers were running late, I sat in a coffee shop and quietly sang to myself to find a melody. I brought that idea to my co-writers and finished writing the song with them. 


You've also worked with many other talented artists, such as Mike Tompkins, what's it like working with other musicians?

I would say the best thing about being in the industry is getting to collaborate with other incredibly talented people. Everyone has their strengths and it’s great to have other minds working towards a purpose, like writing a song, or playing a show together. I love collaboration.


And lastly, since it's currently summer, what are your top three summer songs?

A few of my summer faves:

The Less I Know The Better - Tame Impala

LITE SPOTS - KAYTRANADA

Slide (feat. Frank Ocean & Migos)

But to be cheeky, I’m also going to add TILSEN - Doubt


Her sophomore single, Doubt is definitely one to add in your summer playlist, and TILSEN is a pop artist on the rise.


Stream Doubt, here.

Connect with TILSEN: Website|Instagram|Twitter|Facebook


20 views0 comments
bottom of page