top of page

Geddes The Sea releases "but..".

Updated: Nov 13, 2019

The american musician, Geddes The Sea just released a new single titled "but.." that will make you cry - a classic love song, you could say, but with a twist. It's a synth-ful and beautiful single, and I had the opportunity to chat with Gavin all about it. See below.


1- what inspired having that synth kick throughout the song?

---> I really loved the space between all the hits and creating a sound that took it’s time with the beat and didn’t rush anything.


2- could we talk about the production of the single? Was it hard to make?

---> Yeah production was difficult! But not for the reasons you might think. Because of all the space, it’s hard to make it not boring, but at the same time, not busy.


3- how do you think it differences between your previous releases?

---> I think it’s one of the first songs I’ve released that was this moody. It’s also been the first love song I’ve released in a long time!


4- would you say that the song is a great way to describe the sound you’re going for, for your music at the moment?

---> Yeah I mean one of the purposes of this project for me is to be able to put out songs of any genre. I like to focus on story telling first and then on the production afterwards.


Stream but.. here.

Connect with Geddes The Sea: Spotify|Instagram|Twitter|Facebook

18 views0 comments
bottom of page